Picture
This week we are talking about communicating. It's a subject that many people think they know about, but sadly don't. A previous employer of mine spent a large amount of time working on training its employees about communicating. It seemed silly to some of my coworkers at the time, but as the years go by I see that the idea was spot on. The training I received was almost exactly what we are learning in this chapter. I thought it was good then, and I haven't changed my mind. Communication is a subject that will always be relative and always be important. We will always need to communicate.
The part that has helped me over the years is the idea of being a good listener. The idea that listening and hearing were two separate things was a 'wow' to me. If there is only one thing to be taken from this chapter, I think that developing listening skills, instead of just hearing the other person, would be it.








Leave a Reply.